politics, Sony, The Interview

The Sony Debacle

I cannot believe Sony bit the bullet over this cyberbullying and pulled the movie The Interview. This decision is wrong on so many levels. Now they are going to shelve it and lose money? They fucked up big time. Do they even realize how much they have empowered and sent the message of weakness? Same thing with the theaters as well.

What a bunch of pansies, I haven’t been to a movie in years, I was planning going to a theater just to see this movie. Even though I’m not a fan of Seth Rogen. I would have sat through and endured the pain and suffer watching his dumb ass.

This pisses me off to no end that anyone would cave on a threat like this. I’m sure plenty of people would have went just on the premise there was a threat. The only thing this accomplished was sending the message of weakness. Now just about every whack job is probably going to pull a stunt to see how much fear they can spread, And to see how much commerce they can disrupt.

I know one thing, I’m going to make damn sure I’m not going to spend my money on anything Sony has a hand in or affiliated with. It just makes me sick how spineless this decision from Sony to pull a movie over some chickenshit threat. If this mentality gets any worse the sickos and terrorists will win.

I’m sure they’ll squeal like little pigs about fearing for people’s safety and didn’t want to take the chance. Better to be safe than sorry. What would happen if Israel took that stance? They would be wiped off the face of the earth. They take precautions but for the most part they don’t let terrorism dictate to them and live their lives and keep going.

This just chaps my ass!

Standard

Leave a Reply

